Tears For Fears fans have had an exceptionally long wait between albums, but the good news is that Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith have released the title track, ‘The Tipping Point’, from their follow-up album to 2004’s ‘Everybody Loves A Happy Ending’, which will be released on February 25, 2022.

Roland explained in an interview that part of the delay was producing material that they both agreed fitted the Tears For Fears sound,

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together. We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing and it works really well. If that balance doesn’t work on a Tears For Fears album, the whole thing just doesn’t work. To put it in simple terms, a Tears For Fears record and what people perceive to be the sound of Tears For Fears is the stuff we can both agree on.”

Although not out until next year the Tipping Point album can be pre-ordered now.

Tears for Fears were recently honoured with the Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Song Collection and you can hear those classic songs along with the superb  new song on