Doja Cat has dropped a deluxe edition of her new album Planet Her.

Following 2019’s Hot Pink, which peaked at number nine on the Billboard 200, the original version of her third studio album was released last Friday, June 25, with features from Ariana Grande, Sza, Young Thug, The Weeknd and JID.

Updated with five new bonus tracks, Planet Her’s deluxe iteration adds an extended take on You Right with The Weeknd, in addition to Why Why with Gunna and Tonight with Eve. Other new singles include Ride and Up and Down.

In the comments of the rapper’s announcement on Instagram, some fans questioned why the unreleased track Boom didn’t make the cut. The song was allegedly included on a leaked tracklist ahead of the album’s release, though Doja Cat hasn’t addressed the speculation.

The R&B and pop album is named after a fictional planet imagined by Doja Cat, where all of the species of outer space exist in harmony with one another. Its release was accompanied by a series of music videos set in different locations on the planet.

To complete her week Doja Cat was also among the nominees for Best Female Hip Hop Artist at this week’s 2021 BET Awards.

You can hear all the new tracks on our dedicated Doja Cat radio station where we’re playing two tracks every hour from Planet Her.



  • Exclusively Doja Cat